Project Description

đŸ“– < 1 min read
Google will now notify you when someone subscribes to updates made to your Google Calendar.
When you share your calendar with others, they have the option to subscribe to changes you make on your calendar.
In order to increase transparency to calendar owners on who can access this information, Google will inform them via email if someone subscribes to be proactively notified about upcoming events or any changes to existing and new events on their calendar.
Stay informed when someone subscribes to notifications of your Google Calendar 1
Google will let you know when someone subscribes to any of these notifications about your calendar

Getting started

  • Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
  • End users: There is no end user setting for this feature. Visit the Help Center to learn more about sharing Calendar permissions.

Rollout pace

Availability

  • Available to all Google Workspace customers, as well as Google Workspace Basic and Business customers
Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!