Project Description

📖 < 1 min read

Def. When you use Google Drive and share folders in an organisation, some files may seem to disappear, those are called orphan files. 

That happens because when you share folders, some people will have read-only permission and others will be able to write and delete.
When someone accidentally deletes a file in Drive, it cannot be deleted, but the file rather disappears and becomes ‘Orphaned’.

Unlike the case when it’s the file owner who deletes it, here the file simply goes to the trash and it is easy to find and reposition the deleted file.

Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!