Project Description

📖 < 1 min read

A Google Workspace Admin can recover Google Drive files of a deleted user within 20 days of account deletion. Simply follow these steps:

  1. Restore the deleted Google Workspace account.
  2. Transfer the file ownership to another Google Workspace user.
    • Log in to Admin Console
    • Go to “Apps”
    • Click on the option “Google Workspace”
    • Select “Drive and Docs”
    • Select the option “Transfer ownership from the list
    • Provide the respective username and domain of the users in the ‘From’ and ‘To’ section
    • Click on ” Transfer Files”
  •  Step 3: Delete the Google Workspace account again.
Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!