Quick launch summary
You can now set group membership deletion limits in Google Cloud Directory Sync (GCDS). By adding these limits, you can prevent accidental removal of memberships from groups, as those errors can inadvertently cause users to lose access to things like Drive files and Google Cloud Platform resources.
Limits are not required and can be anywhere from 0-100% or any number greater than 0. Once a limit is set, if a sync attempts to delete more than that percentage or amount of members in any group, the sync will abort.
Please make sure you are using the most up-to-date version of GCDS to access this feature.
- Rapid Release domains: This feature is fully available.
- Scheduled Release domains: This feature is fully available.
G Suite editions
- Available to all G Suite editions
On/off by default?
- This feature will be OFF by default and can be enabled at the GCDS group level.