---
title: Deleting Suspended Accounts From Google Workspace
description: As a Google Workspace Super Admin, you may find it difficult to locate and delete suspended accounts across your Google Workspace domain. Every organization has its reasons why accounts remain suspended even after the user is offboarded. You may have…
url: "https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/deleting-suspended-accounts/"
updated: "2023-08-01"
category: "Users Audit & Management"
tags:
  - GAT+
---

# Deleting Suspended Accounts From Google Workspace

As a Google Workspace Super Admin, you may find it difficult to locate and delete suspended accounts across your Google Workspace domain.

Every organization has its reasons why accounts remain suspended even after the user is offboarded.

You may have a data retention policy or you may need to adhere to legal policies.

Regardless of the reason why you have suspended accounts there comes a time when you will need to permanently delete these suspended accounts.

## Filter suspended accounts

Navigate to **GAT+ > Users (1) > Basic (2)**

On the right side click on the **funnel icon (3) > Apply custom filter **

![Use GAT+ to filter accounts](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_19_52-Window.png)

In the **Filter fill in the search fields**

Under Definition enter the search fields.

- **Suspended equal Yes (1)**
- **Deleted equal No (2)**

![Fill in details in Filters](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_23_33-Window.png)

Click on the **Apply (3)** button, to apply the filter.

**Optional:** You can add additional filters such as specific user, group, or org. unit of users to narrow down your scope.

### Result of filter

When the filter is applied, the **result will show only suspended accounts** (that are not deleted)

![Result of filter](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_31_08-Window.png)

You can see the result.

- **Deleted will be equal to No**
- **Suspended will be equal to Yes**

## Export the data

When the result is found for the Suspended users, you can **export** this data into a Google spreadsheet (or CSV).

Click on the **export** button on the top right and **export to Google Sheet (max 150 000 records)** option.

![Export the data](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_34_45-Window.png)

### Edit the google sheet

When the Google spreadsheet is exported open it and **edit the info inside**.

**Search for the IS_DELETED column (1)**and change the type to **Yes**

![](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_39_37-Window.png)

When ready with the change, **exit** and **save** the spreadsheet.

## Import changes

In the same tab Users > Basic click on the **Import** **data (1)** button.

![Import the changes](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_44_31-Window.png)

A pop-up window > Import data via spreadsheet will be displayed.

**Click on the blue checkmark** on the sheet we just edited.

![Import data via spreadsheet](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_45_38-Window.png)

The changes applied on the sheet will be displayed.

**Type = Delete (1)**meaning the**action will be to delete the users.**

![Imported sheet result](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_48_15-Window.png)

Then, scroll to the right side and look for the column **Deleted**

Under this column, you can see what will happen after you proceed to delete the users. The status will be as:

- **Before = false**
- **After = true**(specifying that users will be deleted after the process is complete)

![Imported sheet result](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_51_26-Window.png)

When you are happy with the changes that will happen, as in this case Delete the users.

Click on **Accept (1)** button.

## Result

The Import progress will start and when completed the users will be deleted.

**Data updated successfully** message will pop up on the top right.

![Result of the actions taken](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_53_52-Window.png)

**Note:** If there is an error message, it will be shown on the "Import data via spreadsheet" view. Check in the **Import error message **field.

## View deleted users in the Google Admin console

The deleted users can be seen in the Google Admin console.

Search for **Users > Recently deleted **

They can be restored from here for 20 days after they were deleted.

*20 days left to recover*

![Admin Console deleted user lists](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-19_58_20-Window.png)

## View deleted users in GAT+

Navigate to**GAT+ > Users > Basic **

Apply filter and search for Deleted users

- **Deleted equal Yes**

![GAT+ deleted users lists](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-08-25-20_02_10-Window.png)

### How to Video

[https://www.youtube.com/embed/oAJwSuzP9UQ?feature=oembed&color=red&rel=0&controls=1&start=&end=&fs=0&iv_load_policy=0&autoplay=0&mute=0&modestbranding=0&cc_load_policy=1&playsinline=1](https://www.youtube.com/embed/oAJwSuzP9UQ?feature=oembed&color=red&rel=0&controls=1&start=&end=&fs=0&iv_load_policy=0&autoplay=0&mute=0&modestbranding=0&cc_load_policy=1&playsinline=1)

####  Related Posts

- [Transfer Files ownership of a suspended user](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/transfer-files-ownership-of-a-suspended-user/)
- [Find Inactive Accounts](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/find-inactive-accounts/)
