---
title: Find and Delete Empty Google Groups
description: "GAT+ allows admin to find and delete empty Google Groups directly from the GAT+ user interface in seconds. This will help admins to better manage their groups and understand better their Google Workspace environment. ## Find any given Google group…"
url: "https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/find-and-delete-empty-google-groups/"
updated: "2022-02-16"
category: "Users Audit & Management"
tags:
  - GAT+
---

# Find and Delete Empty Google Groups

GAT+ allows admin to find and delete empty Google Groups directly from the GAT+ user interface in seconds. This will help admins to better manage their groups and understand better their Google Workspace environment.

## Find any given Google group in GAT+

Click and open **Groups** audit

![GAT+ | Find and Delete Empty Google Groups 1](https://gatlabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/screenshot-gs.generalaudittool.com-2020.10.30-17_27_47.png)

## Find empty internal and external groups

Apply simple filter and add Members and External Members equal to 0 – this will give you all the empty groups in your domain.

![GAT+ | Find and Delete Empty Google Groups 2](https://gatlabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Screenshot-2020-11-02-at-18.26.48.png)

## Delete empty internal and external groups

On the right side under **Actions** click on the actions button.

![GAT+ | Find and Delete Empty Google Groups 3](https://gatlabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/screenshot-gs.generalaudittool.com-2020.10.30-17_32_27.png)

## Confirm action

A list of actions will be displayed.

Select **Delete this group **

A pop-up message will be displayed, to confirm that you want to delete this group.

![GAT+ | Find and Delete Empty Google Groups 4](https://gatlabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/screenshot-gs.generalaudittool.com-2020.10.30-17_35_01.png)

> **Note:** You are about to remove this group, this step **can not** be** undone**.

## Review the result

Click **OK** and the group will be **removed**.

The **Deleted** status will be changed to **Yes **

When you apply a filter to search for this group again, no result will be displayed as the group is now **deleted **
