---
title: How to Cancel a Workflow Process in GAT Flow
description: "## How to Cancel a Workflow Process in GAT Flow [**GAT Flow**](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/flow-overview/) is a product that allows every **[Google Workspace](https://workspace.google.com/) Administrator** to perform mass operations such as [Onboarding](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/actions-available-when-onboarding-users/), [Offboarding](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/actions-available-when-offboarding-users/), and/or modifying users in the domain. Operations can be performed by…"
url: "https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/how-to-cancel-a-workflow-process-in-gat-flow/"
updated: "2026-06-08"
category: "Users Audit & Management / On-boarding, Off-boarding & Modifying"
tags:
  - GAT Flow
---

# How to Cancel a Workflow Process in GAT Flow

## How to Cancel a Workflow Process in GAT Flow

[**GAT Flow**](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/flow-overview/) is a product that allows every **[Google Workspace](https://workspace.google.com/) Administrator** to perform mass operations such as [Onboarding](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/actions-available-when-onboarding-users/), [Offboarding](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/actions-available-when-offboarding-users/), and/or modifying users in the domain.

Operations can be performed by creating a workflow, which, for security reasons, must first be approved by the [**Security Officer**](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/faqs-security-officers-in-gat/) before it can run.

However, sometimes due to business needs or other business considerations, a workflow that has already been approved and is **scheduled/in progress must be canceled.**

## GAT Flow Workflow Cancellation Process

The Workflow Cancellation Process can be done by:

1. **Security Officer**, and /or
2. **Administrator**

## Cancellation by Security Officer

The Security Officer logs into the GAT Flow console and navigates to the **Approval** module (1).

The Admin can go to the Workflows > Details of the workflow that is currently running or "delayed".

![The Admin can go to the Workflows > Details of the workflow that is currently running or "delayed".](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/2026-06-08-17_00_48-Greenshot.png)

A new window displaying the Workflow details (1) appears, and the Edit and Re-request workflow can be **canceled (2)**

![](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/2026-06-08-17_02_01-Greenshot.png)

A pop-up window will be displayed, with an option to show/give a reason for the cancellation.

![The canceling reason needs to be provided (1) and confirmed (2).](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/2026-06-08-17_04_43-Downloads-File-Explorer.png)

The workflow is then canceled with details in the job status.

![](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/2026-06-08-17_06_58-.png)

## Related Posts

[Force to Finalize the Offboarding Process in GAT Flow](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/force-to-finalize-the-offboarding-process-in-gat-flow/)

[Automatically Generate a User ID during Onboarding Process via GAT Flow](https://gatlabs.com/knowledge/tech-tips/automatically-generate-a-user-id-during-onboarding-process-via-gat-flow/)
