📖 2 mins read

video Management of Shared Drives

 

 

GAT+ allows the Management of Shared drives.

We can change Member Access of any Shared drive. We can also change “Shared Drives” settings directly from the tool.

Drives management

In GAT+ navigate to Drive audit from the menu on the left

From the top bar select Shared Drives –  View all the Shared drives across your domain.

Select the one you want to edit and click the Shared drive operations button

There are two options:

  • Members Access management
  • Settings management 

 

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 1

In Drive management, the options are:

  • Add permissions (users)
  • Remove permissions (users)
  • Replace existing permissions (users) from the selected Shared drive.

 

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 2

The actions for Add permissions ( users ) are:

  • Add users as Contributors, Viewers, Commenters, Managers, Content managers  and Remove other permissions

The actions for Remove permissions ( users ) are:

  • Remove users as Contributors, Viewers, Commenters, Managers Content managers, Remove all external contributors, Remove all external viewers and Remove all external commenters

 

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 3

The actions for Replace permissions ( users ) are:

  • Replace existing permissions on the given Shared Drive. For example: From dave@domain.com as Manager to jane@domain.com as Content Manager. Replace existing permissions on the given Shared drive.

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 4

Fill in the details of the changes you would like to make and click on Next.

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 5

In the Summary view all the changes that will occur.

Click on Send request for approval by Security Officer.

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 6

When it is approved the changes will be applied and changes will occur. The progress can be viewed in the Admin log from where it also can be reverted.

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 7

When we find and view the Shared drive we can see that the changes were applied.

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 8

Settings management

This allows you to change Shared drive sharing settings to:

  • Sharing only inside the domain ( Yes  / No )
  • Sharing only with drive members ( Yes / No )
  • Only contributors can download, copy and print ( Yes / No  )

GAT+ | Google Shared Drives Management 9

Click on Apply and the changes will take effect.

Sharing settings for Shared drive will be changed according to the selected options.

 

If you would like to run a trial of our products please install GAT+ from the Google Workspace Marketplace and contact us at support@gatlabs.com with any questions you may have.

To request a demo please click here and fill the form, we will get back to you in less than 12 hours during weekdays.

If you trailed GAT in the past and you would like to run a fresh trial again, please enquire through this form.

Thanks for sharing and spreading the word!